more than best friends

It is better to have a guy friend than a girl friend, why? Because when you have a guy friend he will tell you everything whether it is positive or negative, he doesn’t care if you might get hurt on what he say as long as he’s telling what on his mind. Having a guy best friend is just like having a big brother, a friend, and a boy friend.
When will you call him as a best friend, is it because you’re always with him and hang around with him? For me no, even he’s far away whenever you need him or he needs you he’s always there. I can say that if you are sad he can make you smile at the same time he can ruin your day.
I have this best friend and we call each other “bez.”

From org. mate to classmate
I met him at the church when I was in grade six, we study in different school when we are in elementary. When we enter high school I was surprised that he is my classmate out of nine sections in first year we belong to the same section what a small school. Honestly I really hate him when I first met him simply because we have the same age and we are competing to each other to get the attention of our “kuya” and “ate.” And I can say that we are totally opposite, we are like dog and cat, I’m the dog and he’s the cat.

From mortal enemy to puppy love
When we enter high school we really hate each other, we are in one organization but we don’t talk that much when we are in classroom. But when we are in our second year we became close I don’t know how it happened but we became good friends there’s a point that we exchange sim cards I don’t know why we did that or I just forgot the story. I still remember that it was month of December when we became super friends, we always talk in cell phone and when our load is gone were going to use our landlines. We also attend dawn mass together, and I still remember when he said to my sister that he likes me and want to court me he said “ate kat gusto ko sana si Amor kaso ang sungit nya at sumpungin pa” when I knew about it I started not to talk to him again, but honestly that time I also like him but we’re too young were just in our second year high school.

From puppy love to enemy (again)
Because of puppy love our fight has gotten worst, we are good friends exchanging sweet messages then we became enemy that always fight to each other. We are like oil and water this time we cannot mix up, one of us need to walk away when the other one is around.

From enemy to part of the family
We became friends when we enter college, maybe because we miss each other. I studied in manila and he entered seminary. When he entered seminary I always visit him and I also attend his family day. From then I became part of their family his family really loves me it came to the point that they thought we are not just friends, maybe we treat each other special but nothing more than that.

How did we become best friends?
It just a simple dare, one of our common friends told us that for just one day we stop fighting, just one day. It was December 2007 it is during dawn mass when we promised that we will not be against to each other and not to fight anymore. From then we call each other “bez.”
Since first year he always give me an angel figurine and this Christmas I asked him “bez bakit lagi angel binibigay mo sakin?” and he answered “ikaw kasi angel ko kahit ganyan ka lang angel ka pa rin sa paningin ko.”
My bestfriend’s name is Alvin Carlo Pingul Santos 😀
We knew that we loved each other but we choose to be friends because in friendship forever is possible unlike in love there is no forever.

3 responses to “more than best friends

  1. This sentence “For me no, even he’s far away whenever you need him or he needs you he’s always there” need to be rewritten. This sentence, too – “When we enter high school I was surprised that he is my classmate out of nine sections in first year we belong to the same section what a small school.” You need to break down sentences like this – “We are like oil and water this time we cannot mix up, one of us need to walk away when the other one is around.” You need to brush up on your grammar, too. [85]

  2. You still have the same problems on your grammar and in putting too much ideas into one sentence. Don’t be afraid to break them down. Anyway, I commend the improvement of the flow of ideas. They’re more organized in this entry compared to the previous ones. Good job! Keep practicing for improvement is very evident! 😛 This is a 93!

Leave a Reply

