A FLEETING YEAR

2010  has been uneventful for me, I almost haven’t able to count how fast the year passed for me. January in our family is a month that has many celebration. First theres the new year plus the fact that January 1 is also the birthday of my cousin the celebration is quite long. After that we also had our fiesta on January 22 which is like a reunion for our family, this when our relatives from both side of the family visit us to celebrate it almost seems to be a tradition already.

Then following months unfortunately has been uneventful even summer because I have to take a summer class for the subjects that I haven’t able to take, but befor that we I did visit my aunts on my fathers side in Bulacan on our farm if I remember correctly I stayed there for a week also because my cousin who is a us marine came home and we had our bonding with my other cousins because we haven’t seen each other for almost three years.

Months went by until my Birthday came which is as usual for years now has been not just mine to celebrate which has been really bugging me before . the reason for this is because my two aunt and one cousin are also born in the month of June. My birthday is june 9 while theirs are 10,11,13 and 14 so they decided for a long time now to celebrate our birthdays in one event.

My Christmas has always been fun because we have a big family, during this season my aunts  and uncles don’t bother to cook their food in their home during the celebration, all of us decides to celebrate Christmas in my grandparents home or as we call it “Bahay ng Matanda” and when I mean all of us I mean all even those who live in far places. That’s the reason why Christmas has always the highlight in our family

3 responses to “A FLEETING YEAR

  1. You have to break down sentences like this –“2010 ten has been uneventful for me, I almost haven’t able to count how fast the year passed for me.” In journalism, it is not advisable to begin a sentence, especially the lead, with numbers! This is a typical sentence that lacks coherence –“Then following months unfortunately has been uneventful even summer because I have to take a summer class for the subjects that I haven’t able to take, but befor that we I did visit my aunts on my fathers side in Bulacan on our farm if I remember correctly I stayed there for a week also because my cousin who is a us marine came home and we had our bonding with my other cousins because we haven’t seen each other for almost three years.” A reader will never know where it began or where it will end! Please observe correct numbers attribution and spelling. Your lead paragraph does not support your concluding paragraph. Generally, the article needs serious review and re writing. And since this was uploaded late, you get [74]

  2. Again, it seemed like just an answer to the question guides for the topic. Anyway, I can see that there is still an improvement. Way to go. But I know you can still augment this to a spectacular entry! 😀 Publish on time. 80!

Leave a Reply

